Dude… Who’s the Baby?

So now that I have actually added photos of myself, I’m sure there are a number of readers that are a tad bit confused by what I had at the end of my most recent post.This my friends is what I like to call an explanation. So sit tight and I can make everything as clear as it needs to be. I’ll start from the very beginning.

Chance meeting

About 60 Billion years ago, alright let me serious, in the spring of 2013 I was working at a shoe store and was still trying to figure out a lot about where my life was going . To make this journey even worse, I had recently turned 21, and Alcohol was calling my name. I had it all planned out, I was going to have this party at my crib t o celebrate it coming in a little while after. So, as it were, my brain was not focused on much of the right stuff. Mostly, booze, broads, and how I could get out of where I was working. Around this same time, there was this girl, many girls, but specifically there was this one. She had recently gotten a job working at the same store and after a number of conversations, convo’s for all you cool kids, I kind of started to like this girl. Funny thing was, I had almost no idea how to go about it without making it awkward if she rejected me. Now, there was also another problem. I was 21, and she had just given birth barley two prior to a little girl.

Decisions, Decisions

I talked it out with myself and a few other people in regard to whether or not I should try and bag her. That sounds way worse than it actually is. Anyway, one day comes up and I find out about the situation with the father, who is now her ex- husband. “She was married”?!!! “You’re going to hell Isaiah”!!?? Relax, person I’ve never met, they were separated for a good minute. However, I still hadn’t told her how I felt and it was going on about a month. I was still talking to other girls, but I really wasn’t sure about how to get into the situation, I mean I had left some subtle hints with some questions before, but I didn’t go too far yet. Then the day of my party, she informs me that she is going to quit.

Like a Boss

My heart dropped into pants and I continued talking and she informed me that she was going to the back to tell our boss that that day would be her last as an employee there. I told her that when she returned I wanted to tell her something. She went to the back and I had an inner monolog that went something like this.

Viewer Discretion is Advised

“Look Pussy, get it together because she’s leaving today”!!

“So what? I don’t care. There’s plenty of other fish in the sea.”

“Yea, but I know you. You want the big fish, the one that you have inner monologues with yourself about.”

“This isn’t the time to joke self, she’s really leaving and I don’t want to let her go without telling her how I feel.”

“Well, this is a prime time to tell her Dickhead, she’s not going to be here anymore, so if she says no, there is no awkward few weeks or whatever where you see her and go, shit I should have kept it to myself.”

“You know what? You’re right. I’m doing it, besides, my party is tonight, if it doesn’t go well with her, I don’t give a fuck.”

*Hi fives self*

“So cool I’m finally going to do this.”

“Hey, does anyone else notice that she’s back now?”

“Shit.”

Moment of truth

She came back and said that she did it. I told her that I wanted to tell her something. I pulled her to the side and I told her that I wanted to date her, but in my strange frantic Zeek sort of way. To my surprise she asked me if I was going to take her number down. Ho-Lee-Shit.  That worked? That friggin worked?! I am a genius!! So, I had my party and that’s a story for another time entirely, but the next morning I woke up about an hour after I needed to be at work, only because I got to sleep about 2 hours prior, long story. I get a phone call from my boss and he wants to know where I am, so I rush out and get there in about 15. I lived really close thank god. I get to the front door open it and inside is the girl who’s number I got. She told me that she had changed her mind. This made my confusion a little less serious.

A Dope Friendship

After a while of dating her without others in the store being any the wiser, I met the baby. This happened  one day when I was in the aisles. This small, Hispanic woman walks in with a baby in a stroller, if you knew where I worked, you would understand exactly why this was not out of the ordinary. However, my job entailed that I greeted each customer and informed them of the sales that were happening at the time. I did not do this. I didn’t even say hello. I was so sick of the job that I kind of checked out already, I’m sure some of you have to know that feeling. I stayed exactly where I was and stared into space. Then the girl that I was talking to comes from the back and begins talking to the woman. I then realized that this was her mom, and the baby inside of the stroller was her daughter. I walked over as the other employees did, and saw this little face. She was just chilling. Some people began trying to talk to the baby, and I didn’t know what to do so I just made a face. She laughed immediately, and I’ve been making her laugh ever since.

Now

I have been with my girlfriend, Jessica for almost two years now, and I’ve been with the baby Natalie since she was 2 months. This experience has taught me a whole heck of a lot. I can’t wait to see what the future holds. Am I her blood father? No. Might I just be the guy her mom is with? Maybe. But if the way that her and her mother respond to me is any indication of what the future holds, She  may already be my daughter, and we’ll be just fine.

Conclusion 

Now that you guys have a little more information about me, feel free to drop a comment below, I’d love to hear from you, and as always be easy you guys, next up Photo time, I’ve been working on something with someone recently and I think you all are going to like it a lot.

Leave a Reply

