Yaas B@#!h…

You ever really stop to take a real good listen to what is being talked about around you? I have, so I feel like you probably have as well. If so then let me take this further. Have you heard the new version of hip hop? I’m not going to get into a huge schpeel about how the industry has changed and people are now only doing what they believe is right for their pockets. No, I don’t have enough time today to get started on that. However, I do have time to make a few small critiques. Why do you ask? Well as an avid hip hop fan I’m truly tired of having the questions that I am about to address just sit about in the air with no one to really answer them, so I’m going to take a crack at them. So here’s the first question.

Question: Do you feel that Hip Hop has changed over the years? For better or worse?

Answer: No Fudging Duh!!..What am I blind? Of course, the genre has changed and in more ways than one over the past decade. Now the hard part to answer is the second. I personally believe that It has done both kinds of change. For example, hip hop has never before included some of the things that we have today, for example addressing certain political issues like gay marriage and such. However in that same way hip hop has also never before housed certain kinds of artists and you and I both know that there are more than a few artists in the game today that truly could not have existed a few years ago. I.E Soulja boy etc. But anyway, moving on.

Question: Do you really share  the same ideas that the songs that you listen have ?

Answer: Yaas Bitch!!

Ok. Yes and no. For example, I do personally believe that these hoes ain’t loyal. Why? Probably because they’re ho’s. Isn’t a Ho only loyal to the pimp that last fed her?…and then subsequently beat the shit out of her? Alright in all seriousness you can’t really live the way that these songs depict people to be living and expect to have a whole lot of real friends, an idea which I am honestly pretty sure there are people out there perfectly fine with. However, I’m not one of them, only concerning certain ideas anyway. Why can’t I just be listening to the music? I don’t agree with the huge surplus, or even over saturation of the really negative stuff, but every now and again in my playlist I do like to have a little bit of nonsense. Because who the fudge wants to go through every single day listening to things that remind them of the struggles they’ve been dealing with? I swear sometimes these are questions that only hip hop fans get hit with. You know its not the only genre with bubba fuck fluff right? Pop is consistently fuckery and carries over some pretty Dumb ass messages too, but ok let’s move on to the next question.

Question: Do they really have to use the n-word?

Answer

Why is this a problem now? Honestly, it’s not a new word to the genre. By the way if the song playing says that and you are made to feel uncomfortable, you know you don’t have to listen right? However where I’m from in the U.S we can talk like this to a friend. Anyway…next.

Question: Do you miss the old Hip Hop?

Answer:

I do miss the way a lot of it had some kind of real message, something that many of the artists from today’s generation just seem to miss. However, if your favorite version of hip hop is like Will Smith, or the Sugarhill gang, please do us both a favor and miss me with that. That…stuff…sucked.

Really there are so many questions that I get that I really shouldn’t handle them all at this moment for fear of going crazy, but just enjoy this quick post for now. See you later folks, and as always have a Good Day.

Leave a Reply

